Chamber Committees

The Chamber of Commerce advocates on behalf of our members – one avenue in which we uncover the needs of our members is through our committees.  Our committees are made up of our members who serve as a voice for the business community and guide the decisions we make which ultimately impacts the direction in which we run our business.

Agri-Business – Chairperson: Beth Seibert, Allen County Commissioner

The purpose of this committee is to promote a mutual understanding of, and appreciation for, Allen County’s largest industry – agriculture – and its impact on the lives the residents of the Allen County community.

Chamber Staff  – Jed Metzger, President/CEO

Legislative – Chairperson: Brian Young, Spectrum

The Legislative Committee was created to develop an awareness and understanding of emerging local, state and federal issues that could cause a change in the business climate/quality of life of the Allen County community.  This committee has taken a position to inform members and the committee of legislative actions and, when advisable, develop a strategy to resolve the issue.

Chamber Staff  – Jed Metzger, President/CEO

Lima Area Chamber Foundation

The purpose of the Foundation is to establish and operate non-profit educational programs in the Lima/Allen County area, including – without limitation – the recruitment, development and training of community and civic leaders, the development and support of a small business enterprise center and to support educational programs, workshops, seminars and research programs to assist members of the community, students and business leaders of all economic and ethnic backgrounds.

Chairperson: Tim Stanford, Superior Plus Realtors
Chamber Staff  – Jed Metzger, President/CEO

Lima Young Professionals – Leadership Board President:

The mission of the Lima YP is to enhance the community by attracting and retaining young professional talent to the greater Lima/Allen County area.

Board President: Emily Crow, Sielschott, Walsh, Keifer, Regula & Sherer CPAs, Inc.
Chamber Staff  – Erica Hawkins, Program Coordinator,


To provide sound financial guidelines and oversight to the Board of Directors enabling the Lima/Allen County Chamber of Commerce and its affiliates to maintain a stable financial environment.

Chairperson:  Tim Rieger, Market CFO & VP of Finance, Mercy Health
Chamber Staff  – Linda Bienert, Director of Finance

Manufacturer’s Council 

The manufacturer’s council promotes the civic, economic, and industrial position of those industries whose operations contribute significantly to the economic base, growth, and welfare of the area served by the Lima/Allen County Chamber of Commerce and the Allen Economic Development Group.

Chairman: TBA
Chamber Staff  – Jed Metzger, President/CEO

Membership Committee

To develop a strategy to communicate with members that will encourage retention of membership. Make recommendations of policy regarding membership issues to the Chamber of Commerce Board of Trustees.

Committee Chair – Sheila Custer, Send Out Cards
Chamber Staff – Nicole Scott, Vice President

Small Business – Chairperson: Mike Powell, Sign Solutions of Ohio

The small business committee assists small businesses in the region to develop and prosper through educational opportunities and focus groups.  It is the purpose of this committee to ensure there is an avenue for the voice of small businesses to be heard.

Chamber Staff – Nicole Scott, Vice President

Sustainable Communities Initiative

The mission of this program is to develop and pursue a community vision of sustainability through collaboration and proposed community initiatives. The Committee shall be responsible for reviewing/developing initiatives that target opportunities to improve the quality of life of Allen County residents through the creation of a sustainable environment.

Chairperson: Lima- Allen County Regional Planning Authority Representative
Chamber Staff – Jed Metzger, President

Real American Sunrise – Chairperson: Tim Stanford, Superior Plus Realtors

This program serves as a community forum to provide information on business issues as well as give members an opportunity to be recognized and is a great way to network.

Chamber Staff – Erica Hawkins  – 

West Central Ohio Safety Council

The West Central Ohio Safety Council is an organization co-sponsored by the Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation, Division of Safety & Hygiene, and the Lima/Allen County Chamber of Commerce.  Our mission is to increase the awareness and the importance of safety, health, and wellness to area businesses and communities in the West Central Ohio/Greater Lima Region.

President: Amy Ricker, Lima Pallet Company, Inc.
Vice President: Crystal Jackson, Cenovus – Husky Lima Refinery
Chamber Staff – Safety Council Manager  – Deb Katzenmeyer,

Interested in joining a committee?

Please feel free to contact the appropriate Chamber staff for additional information on joining a committee or